India among the many eight automated qualifiers for the 2024 version of the event scheduled in Bangladesh.

Picture credit –

India marks it place amongst the highest 8

India, by advantage of ending contained in the top-three of their group within the not too long ago concluded Girls’s T20 World Cup in South Africa, are among the many eight automated qualifiers for the 2024 version of the event scheduled in Bangladesh.

India’s bearer of satisfaction

India’s Harmanpreet Kaur has instantly certified for the upcoming version of the T20 World Cup 2024. The Indian girls’s staff not too long ago performed within the Girls’s T20 World Cup in South Africa and can stroll into the subsequent version of the event in Bangladesh. Notably, eight groups have earned direct qualification for the event and solely two spots are up for grabs.

The highest-three groups in every of the 2 teams of the World Cup routinely made the lower together with hosts Bangladesh and Pakistan who have been ranked the very best outdoors the top-six direct qualifiers.

Proper from the ICC

The Worldwide Cricket Council confirmed eight groups have been recognized as automated qualifiers for the ICC Girls’s T20 World Cup 2024, to be held in Bangladesh, after the tip of the eighth version of the event that noticed Australia win their sixth title. 

As per the qualification course of, the highest three groups from every group earn direct qualification together with the hosts and the highest-ranked staff outdoors of the six direct qualifiers from the 10-team event.

Picture credit –

Others within the sport

Australia, New Zealand and South Africa are the groups to earn direct qualification as the highest three groups of Group 1 within the league stage whereas England, India and the West Indies equally make it from Group 2.

Bangladesh certified as hosts of the ninth version of the event whereas Pakistan made it by advantage of being the subsequent highest-ranked staff within the ICC Girls’s T20I Crew Rankings as of February 27, 2023.

Sri Lanka and Eire are the one groups to have did not qualify from the recently-held T20 World Cup.

Sri Lanka are at present ranked eighth within the rankings whereas Eire are tenth.

A world qualifier in early 2024 will decide the remaining two out there spots.

The sport which frames legacy

The ICC Males’s T20 World Cup (earlier often called ICC World Twenty20)[4] is the worldwide championship of Twenty20. Organised by cricket’s governing physique, the Worldwide Cricket Council (ICC), the event consists of 20 groups, with high 12 groups from the earlier event getting automated {qualifications}. whereas the 8 different groups have been chosen by way of the Regional Qualifiers. 

The occasion has typically been held each two years. In Could 2016, the ICC put ahead the thought of getting a event in 2018, with South Africa being the potential host,[5] however the ICC later dropped the thought of a 2018 version on the conclusion of the 2017 ICC Champions Trophy.[6] The 2020 version of the event was scheduled to happen in 2020 in Australia however because of the COVID-19 pandemic, the event was postponed till 2021, with the meant host modified to India.