High Cricket Leagues within the World

A gaggle of cricket groups competing towards one another in a cricket season is known as a cricket league. However you already know that even when you have a imprecise curiosity in cricket. However have you learnt concerning the world’s in style cricket leagues? In case you are enjoying and collaborating in a fantasy cricket league, you’ll want this data to hope to win.

Indian Premier League (IPL)

Like it or hate it, however you may’t ignore the Indian Premier League. It is likely one of the world’s hottest T20 cricket leagues, and cricket followers will argue it’s the better of its sort. Furthermore, IPL’s model worth is price billions, with seven franchises within the T20 league having billion-dollar valuations.

Supply: India TV Information

Established in 2008, the fifteenth season was performed on twenty sixth March 2022 to twenty ninth Might 2022. Gujarat Titans received the title whereas probably the most runs went to Rajasthan Royals’ Jos Buttler.

IPL has ten groups, and they’re divided into three Indian states and 7 Indian cities. Within the sixteenth season, the whole variety of matches shall be 74, and it’s slated to start from twenty fifth March 2023 to twenty eighth Might 2023. The collaborating groups are Chennai Tremendous Kings, Delhi Capitals, Rajasthan Royals, Mumbai Indians, Punjab Kings, Kolkata Knight Riders, Gujarat Titans, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Dawn Hyderabad, and Lucknow Tremendous Giants.

Huge Bash League (BBL)

Huge Bash League, or BBL, is an Australian T20 league established in 2011. BBL is at par with IPL and is thought to be one of many world’s prime cricket leagues.

The BBL changed the KFC Twenty20 Huge Bash and has eight city-based franchises. The matches are performed throughout December, January, and February. Six of the eight groups have received the title not less than as soon as.

Cricket Leagues
KFC Huge Bash League

Within the league’s brief historical past, the Perth Scorchers are probably the most profitable group. The group has received the title 4 instances consecutively for 2 years. The Sydney Sixers have additionally received consecutively for 2 years and have three championships. The opposite 4 groups which have received the title are Brisbane Warmth, Adelaide Strikers, Sydney Thunder, and Melbourne Renegades.

Within the 2021-22 season, Perth Scorchers received the championship, they usually’re the defending champions.

Caribbean Premier League (CPL)

The Caribbean Premier League, or CPL, is the annual Twenty20 cricket league held within the Caribbean. The league was based in 2013 by Cricket West Indies to interchange the Caribbean Twenty20.

Caribbean Premier League
Supply: The Sports activities Information

The 2022 season was sponsored by Hero MotoCorp and formally named the Hero CPL. The Jamaica Tallawahs received the most recent version of the match and defeated the Guyana Amazon Warriors.

The match has six groups; probably the most profitable group is the Trinbago Knight Riders. They’ve received 4 titles. The Jamaica Tallawahs and the Barbados Tridents have every received two titles.

Vitality Blast

Established in 2003, Vitality Blast is a top-tier match with eighteen groups performed in England and Wales. The groups characterize their nations. It’s the first-ever T20 league that began 5 years earlier than the IPL. Initially, it was named the T20 Blast, however for sponsorship functions, it modified to Vitality Blast.

Vitality Blast Logo
Supply: SCCC

This match is likely one of the richest on this planet and is run by the England and Wales Cricket Board. The present champions are the Hampshire Hawks, with three titles.

On this competitors, cricket lovers get to get pleasure from a whopping 133 nail-biting matches.

Pakistan Tremendous League (PSL)

Pakistan Tremendous League, or PSL, is ruled and undertaken by the Pakistan Cricket Board. The league was based on ninth September 2015 with 5 groups. At present, there are six groups representing Pakistan’s six cities, and the competitors is contested throughout February and March of yearly.

Pakistan Super League
Supply: Outlook India

In contrast to different tournaments, the PSL is a single entity, and the franchises are managed and owned by the buyers. So they don’t function as an affiliation of independently-owned groups.

Thus far, there have been seven seasons of PSL, and Islamabad United has two titles. Within the 2022 session, Lahore Qalandars received the championship by beating Multan Sultans.

Abu Dhabi T10 League

Launched in 2017, the Abu Dhabi T20 cricket league is owned by T Ten Sports activities Administration. It’s a cricket league within the United Arab Emirates and is accredited by the Emirates Cricket Board. The period of every match is ninety minutes, and the matches are 10-overs-a-side.

Abu Dhabi T10 League
Supply: Voot

In 2018, the Worldwide Cricket Council sanctioned the league as a semi-professional cricket match.

The match has witnessed a year-on-year progress when it comes to income and viewership. The 2021-22 version reached 342 million viewers and is valued at USD 621.2 million. The league’s chairman is Shaji Ul Mulk, and the winner of the most recent version is the Deccan Gladiators. They beat the New York Strikers by 37 runs.

Bangladesh Premier League (BPL)

The Bangladesh Premier League, or BPL, is a Twenty20 cricket league with seven franchises. It is likely one of the three skilled T20 seasons in Bangladesh and the sixteenth most-attended match on this planet. Within the league stage, every group faces the opposite twice, and the highest 4 groups advance to the playoffs, a single-elimination sport, and two qualifier video games.

Bangladesh Premier League
Supply: CricketAddictor

The league was fashioned in 2011, and the primary season was held in 2012. The present champion is the Comilla Victorians, they usually have three titles.


These are some prime cricket leagues on this planet loved by cricket followers. Nonetheless, a number of others will not be talked about right here, equivalent to Masters Champions League, Sri Lanka Premier League, Nepal Premier League, and so forth. You may take part in most of those leagues by creating an account in fantasy cricket video games.